XenCenter

Remove a Server From XenCenter

Note:

XenCenter 2023.x.x is currently in preview and is not supported for production use. Note that any future references to production support apply only when XenCenter 2023.x.x and XenServer 8 go from preview status to general availability.

You can use XenCenter 2023.x.x to manage your XenServer 8 and Citrix Hypervisor 8.2 CU1 non-production environments. However, to manage your Citrix Hypervisor 8.2 CU1 production environment, use XenCenter 8.2.7. For more information, see the XenCenter 8.2.7 documentation.

You can install XenCenter 8.2.7 and XenCenter 2023.x.x on the same system. Installing XenCenter 2023.x.x does not overwrite your XenCenter 8.2.7 installation.

Removing a managed server from XenCenter stops all managing and monitoring activities for that server. It does not affect the activities running on the server itself or remove any VMs installed on it. Removing a server breaks the connection between XenCenter and the server and its VMs. The server is no longer displayed in XenCenter.

To remove a server, select it in the Resources pane. In the Server menu, select Remove from XenCenter.

To return a server that you removed to the list of managed resources, add it again to XenCenter in the same way as you first connected to it. For more information, see Add a server.

Remove a Server From XenCenter

In this article