Destroy a server from a pool
Destroying a server from a resource pool forgets the specified XenServer® server without contacting it explicitly. It permanently removes the server from the pool along with its local SRs, DVD drives, and removable storage. Use this option to destroy a server that cannot be contacted or has physically failed. Also, you cannot undo the destroy server operation. Reinstall the server before it can be used again.
-
In the Resources pane, select the server and do one of the following:
-
Right-click and select Destroy in the Resources pane shortcut menu.
-
In the Server menu, select Destroy.
-
-
Click Yes, Destroy to confirm.