Delete a Snapshot
To delete a snapshot
-
On the Snapshots tab, select the snapshot. Select Delete.
-
Select OK to confirm.
To delete an orphan snapshot
If the original VM used to create the snapshot has been deleted, you can delete the snapshot as follows:
-
In the Resources pane, switch to Folder View.
-
Select to expand the Objects by Type group and then expand the Snapshots group.
-
Select the snapshot, right-click and then select Delete Snapshot on the shortcut menu.
Related documentation
XenServer Current Release
-
VMs